Links to Useful Websites

HSA - Snow and Ice www.hsa.ie/eng/Topics/Slips_Trips_Falls/Snow_and_Ice/
HSA - Vehicles at Work www.hsa.ie/eng/Vehicles_at_Work/
HSA - Winter Driving Tips www.hsa.ie/eng/Vehicles_at_Work/Driving_for_Work/Winter_Driving_Tips/
Taoiseach's message - Winter Ready Campaign 2014-2015 www.youtube.com/watch?v=RkQaIp_kpQI
Weather
Latest forecast www.met.ie
5-day forecast www.met.ie/forecasts/5day-ireland.asp
Rainfall Radar www.met.ie/latest/rainfall_radar.asp
Health
Health Service Executive www.hse.ie
Drinking water supply www.hse.ie/eng/services/list/1/environ/Drinking_Water_Supplies.html
Preventing falls and trips www.hse.ie/eng/services/list/4/olderpeople/tipsforhealthyliving/slipstripsfalls.html
HSE Local Health Offices www.hse.ie/eng/services/list/1/LHO/
HSE Map Centre www.hse.ie/eng/services/maps/map.html?showDoc=1
Schools
Department of Education www.education.ie
School Bus Services http://www.buseireann.ie/inner.php?id=257
Farming Community
Advice www.teagasc.ie
Department of Agriculture,Food and the Marine www.agriculture.gov.ie
Business Sector
Department of Business Enterprise & Innovation www.dbei.ie
Health & Safety Authority www.hsa.ie
Transport
Department of Transport www.transport.ie
Road Safety Authority www.rsa.ie
An Garda Síochána www.garda.ie
AA Roadwatch www.aaroadwatch.ie
Local radio stations www.rsa.ie/Documents/Road%20Safety/Weather/Local%20radio%20stations%20map%20-%20RSA%202010.pdf
Public Transport Providers
Dublin Bus www.dublinbus.ie
Bus Eirean www.buseireann.ie
Irish Rail www.irishrail.ie/home
Luas www.luas.ie
Airports
Dublin Airport www.dublinairport.com
Cork Airport www.corkairport.ie
Shannon Airport www.shannonairport.ie
Ireland West Airport Knock http://www.irelandwestairport.com/
Waterford Airport http://www.flywaterford.com/
Kerry Airport www.kerryairport.com
Sligo Airport www.sligoairport.com
Donegal Airport www.donegalairport.ie
Aer Aran Islands www.aerarannislands.ie
Belfast International Airport www.belfastairport.com
George Best Belfast City Airport www.belfastcityairport.com
City of Derry Airport www.cityofderryairport.com
Sea Ferry Companies
Irish Ferries www.irishferries.com
Stena Line www.stenaline.ie
P&O Ferries www.poferries.com
Bittany Ferries www.brittanyferries.ie
Flooding
Advice www.flooding.ie
Local Authorities
Carlow Co Council www.carlow.ie
Cavan Co Council www.cavancoco.ie
Clare Co council www.clarecoco.ie
Cork Co Council www.corkcoco.ie
Cork City Council www.corkcity.ie
Donegal Co Council www.donegalcoco.ie
Dublin City Council www.dublincity.ie
Dun Laoghaire/Rathdown Co Council www.dlrcoco.ie
Fingal Co Council www.fingalcoco.ie
Galway Co Council www.galway.ie
Galway City Council www.galwaycity.ie
Kerry Co Council www.kerrycoco.ie
Kildare Co Council www.kildare.ie
Kilkenny Co Council www.kilkennycoco.ie
Laois Co Council www.laois.ie
Leitrim Co Council www.leitrimcoco.ie
Limerick City & Co Council www.limerick.ie
Longford Co Council www.longfordcoco.ie
Louth Co Council www.louthcoco.ie
Mayo Co Council www.mayococo.ie
Meath Co Council www.meath.ie
Monaghan Co Council www.monaghan.ie
Offaly Co Council www.offaly.ie
Roscommon Co Council www.roscommoncoco.ie
Sligo Co Council www.sligococo.ie
South Dublin Co Council www.sdcc.ie
Tipperary Co Council www.southtippcoco.ie
Waterford City Council www.waterfordcity.ie
Westmeath Co Council www.westmeathcoco.ie
Wexford Co Council www.wexford.ie/wex
Wicklow Co Council www.wicklow.ie