Public Transport Provider Contacts

Public Transport Provider Contacts

Transport

The website http://www.gov.ie/dttas/be winter ready provides links to all public transport providers. During disruption, the individual transport provider sites are updated on a continuous basis.

The following are contact details for Public Transport providers. You should also keep to hand contact information for your local private transport operators.

 

Dublin Bus

Dublin Bus Routes – Customer Service Number - (01) 8734222

Twitter: @dublinbusnews Facebook: /dublinbusnews

 

Bus Éireann

To contact Bus Éireann by telephone, please call 1850 836 611 or by emailing customercare@buseireann.ie

Twitter: @buseireann Facebook: /buseireann

Instagram: bus_eireann website: www.buseireann.ie

 

Location

Counter Services

Ballina
Kevin Barry Street, Ballina.

Monday-Thursday: 0900-1300 & 1400-1715
Friday: 0900-1300 & 1400-1700

Cavan
Farnham Street, Cavan

Monday-Sunday: 0700-1800

Cork
Parnell Place, Cork

Monday-Friday: 0900-1730

Bus Station Dundalk
Long Walk, Dundalk.

Monday-Saturday: 0700-1630
Sunday: 0800-1630

Galway
Ceannt Station, Eyre Square, Galway.*

Monday-Friday: 0900-1300 & 1400-1700
Saturday: 1030-1630

Killarney
Fairhill, Killarney

Monday-Friday: 08.30-13.00 & 13.45 – 16.30

Letterkenny
Port Rd., Letterkenny.

Monday-Friday 0900-1345 & 1445-1800

Limerick
Colbert Station, Parnell Street, Limerick.*

Monday-Friday 0900-1300 & 1400-1730

Monaghan
North Road, Monaghan

Monday-Sunday 0700-2000

Sligo
Lord Edward Street, Sligo

Monday-Friday 0830-1700

Tralee
Casement Station, Tralee.

Monday-Friday: 08.30-13.00 & 13.45– 16.30

Waterford
The Quay, Waterford

Monday-Friday
0930-1645

 

School Transport Offices

Region

Local Office

Contact No.

Westmeath, Longford,
Offaly, Roscommon,
Laois

Bus Éireann School Transport Office
Station Road 
Athlone

090 6473277

Mayo

Bus Éireann School Transport Office
Kevin Barry Street,
Ballina

096 71816

Dublin, Kildare,
Meath, Wicklow

Bus Éireann School Transport Office
Regional School Transport Office,
Area Office, Broadstone
Dublin 7

01 8302222

Louth, Monaghan,
Cavan

Bus Éireann School Transport Office
Bus Station Dundalk
Long Walk,
Dundalk

042 682 5900

Cork

Bus Éireann School Transport Office
Capwell
Cork

021 4557137
021 4557129

Clare, Limerick
Tipperary (North)

Bus Éireann School Transport Office
Roxboro Road,
Limerick

061 217484

Galway

Bus Éireann School Transport Office
Ceannt Station,
Eyre Square,
Galway

091 537530

Sligo, Leitrim

Bus Éireann School Transport Office
Lord Edward Street,
Sligo

071 9160440

Donegal

Bus Éireann School Transport Office
Stranorlar

074 9131008

Waterford, Carlow,
Tipperary (South),
Kilkenny, Wexford

Bus Éireann School Transport Office
Plunkett Station,
Waterford

051 873401 

 

Kerry

Bus Éireann School Transport Office
Casement Station,
Tralee

066 7164750

 

Go Ahead Ireland

Web - Go Ahead Ireland

Twitter - www.twitter.com/goaheadireland (@goaheadireland)

Facebook - www.facebook.com/goaheadireland

Phone Customer Queries - 1850 80 40 71 Mon–Fri 07.00 - 19.00 Sat - Sun & Public Holidays: 08.00 – 18.00

 

Local Link

Web - Local Link - Local Link Services

Phone - Contact Information for services in your area Offices are open Mon- Fri 09.00 – 17.00

 

Rail

Iarnrod Éireann incl Intercity/Dart/Commuter Rail – Customer Service Number – 1850 366 222

Twitter: @irishrail Facebook: /iarnrodeireann

Luas Services – Customer Service Number – 1800 300 604

Twitter:@luas Facebook: /luas

 

Air

For: Arrivals/Departure Information visit the websites www.daa.ie, www.dublinairport.com, http://www.corkairport.com/, www.shannonairport.ie

Twitter: @corkairport , @dublinairport, @shannonairport

 

Airport Website Phone Number
Dublin Airport www.dublinairport.com (01) 8141111
Cork Airport www.corkairport.ie (021) 4313131
Shannon Airport www.shannonairport.ie (061) 712000
Ireland West Airport Knock www.irelandwestairport.com (094) 9368100
Waterford Airport www.flywaterford.com (051) 846600
Kerry Airport www.kerryairport.com (066) 9764644
Sligo Airport www.sligoairport.com (071) 9168280
Donegal Airport www.donegalairport.ie (074) 9548284
Aer Aran Islands www.aerarannislands.ie (091) 593034
Belfast International Airport www.belfastairport.com +44 (0) 28 9448 4848
George Best Belfast City Airport www.belfastcityairport.com +44 (0) 28 9093 9093
City of Derry Airport www.cityofderryairport.com +44 (0) 28 7181 0784

 

Sea Website Phone Number
Irish Ferries www.irishferries.com 0818 300 400
Stena Line www.stenaline.ie (01) 2047777
P&O Ferries www.poferries.com (01) 4073434
Bittany Ferries www.brittanyferries.ie (021) 4277801